Academic Calendar 2015-2016

Note: APNN students calendars and schedules for Accelerated Programs 
for Non-Nurses (APNN) are slightly different.

Fall Semester 2015

All programs, including the January and September APNN cohorts, starts August 31; the May APNN cohort starts September 8.

Convocation — Tuesday, September 8

Fall Term Break Day — Monday, October 5  

Classes Resume — Tuesday, October 6

Thanksgiving Recess (at close of classes) — Wednesday, November 25

Classes Resume — Monday, November 30

Final Examinations End — Friday, December 18 (select APNN clinical ends December 20)

Spring Semester 2016

Classes Begin — Monday, January 11 for APNN Program and Wednesday, January 13 for all other programs

Martin Luther King Day — Monday January 18  No classes

Spring Break Begins — Saturday, March 5

Classes Resume — Monday, March 14

University Commencement Weekend — Friday, May 13  

Summer Semester 2016 

Classes Begin — Monday, May 9 for the SEPT and JAN APNN cohorts;  Monday, May 16 for the MAY APNN cohort and Tuesday, May 17 for all other programs

Memorial Day (no classes) — Monday, May 30